My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

From the (geeky) heart July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 12:51 pm

Alex and I are quick to admit we’re a little bit geek. C’mon, we met at a camp for students with good grades where we chose to spend half of the summer before our senior year sitting in seminars and doing assignments! And yet, I think my little brother might give us a run for our money when it comes to earning the title ‘geek.’

I’m really proud of my brother for being more-than-a-little non-conformist, for living his life without apologizing for who he is. It also leads me to worry about him, but I also know he’s smart enough to know there’s an easier path in life – and it’s not the one for him.

I’m also really stoked he (along with his wonderful companion Kim) contributed a piece to my bouquet – and even more excited about how perfect a memento it is to symbolize the geeky streak we all love & share.

This pendant is made from a recycled mother board circuit, with a copper flower attached. They bought it from The Blue Kraken on Etsy.

 

Leave a Reply

