My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

Flower of Scotland July 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 7:32 am

A few weeks ago, I posted about the wonderful memories I have of the love of family and friends I experienced in the home of Margie & Stanley Beaton in South West Mabou. Lo and behold, a parcel arrived in the mail the other day from the lovely couple!

The thistle is considered the Flower of Scotland; for some, its sharp thorns are seen as representing the ‘prickly determination’ of the Scots, while others see it as a symbol of nobility of character. Both interpretations are apt in my mind and are great symbols to have in my bridal bouquet.

Moran taing, Margie & Stanley!

 

Leave a Reply

