My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

Past, Present & Future July 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 7:37 am

One of the few regrets I have in life is that I didn’t keep in better touch with some of the fabulous people who have passed through my life. So I’m always thankful when the internet – whether through Facebook, Twitter or projects like this – bring me back into touch with them, however briefly and remotely.

I was touched to receive a package in the mail from an old high school chum, Sarah. As thoughtful as ever, she shared a “small bit of bling” that found her at a flea market in Cape Breton. Sarah says the brooch, with its three little flowers, “immediately made me think ‘past, present, and future’.” I agree, there is no more fitting sentiment for our wedding day. Thank you, Sarah – and I hope we reunite in person one of these days!

 

One Response to “Past, Present & Future”

  1. Sharon Dalpé Says:

    Lovely brooch bouquets Jenna! You are such a talented person!

    Please email me at my address here. I don’t have an account at Ancestry anymore. I would like to catch up with you, and also wish you congratulations and joy on your recent marriage!
    🙂 Cheers!


Leave a Reply

