My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

Baby Blue Eyes June 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 6:09 am

My friend Carol is one of the most incredible spirits I’ve ever met. Whenever I find myself getting caught up in life’s details – not the good kind of details, like working on this bouquet, but the mundane, consumer-driven ones that shouldn’t eat up my time and attention – I try to remind myself of Carol and the way she faces the world. I recall the lovely nights spent sharing wine and laughs in her home in Sydney – surrounded by the loveliest of gardens! There are so many things about the brooch Carol sent that remind me of her – the blue flowers, the strength behind the dainty exterior, the timeless elegance … I know having this brooch peeking up at me will help keep me balanced and focused on what’s truly important on a busy, potentially stressful, day.

 

Leave a Reply

