My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

The Cat’s Meow June 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 9:53 pm

Anyone who knows me well, knows I’m a huge believer in social media – I would’ve lost touch with so many people without Facebook, would’ve missed out on meeting so many more through Twitter, and of course, would never have had such a wonderful experience with this blog!

I haven’t seen Catriona Beaton in years – but I’ve watched her son grow-up, thanks to Cat’s amazing photography and Facebook. It’s also how Catriona knew about my brooch project – and she sent along the most lovely little flowers that I can’t wait to add to my bouquet!

I have wonderful memories of ringing in the New Year at Catriona’s parent’s house, surrounded by family & friends – a wonderful example of hospitality, love & a happy home that I know I will recall and try to emulate many times in my life with Alex.

 

2 Responses to “The Cat’s Meow”

  1. Lynn Says:

    Jen, just wanted to let you know that I just added another post about your project on our blog. Also, I stopped at a garage sale the other day and bought two brooches for you. Need to get them in the mail!

    • macmorton Says:

      Oh Lynn, thanks so much! I saw the post yesterday – looks fabulous! Your dragonfly is right in the middle of it all. 🙂 I started playing around with putting the bouquet together the other day – hoping to spend this Sunday working on it & updating the blog – I have a whole shopping bag full of stories to share!


Leave a Reply

