My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

Childhood Friends May 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 8:11 pm

Marcel Proust wrote: There are perhaps no days of our childhood we lived so fully as those we spent with a favourite book. I’d add to that, and a favourite friend. As a child, I spent many, many days with one dear friend, sharing our love of books.

Sherry and I wandered our separate ways throughout high school and beyond, but once again, my time in New Brunswick helped bring us back together – and I couldn’t be happier or more touched that she, her fabulous husband, and beautiful baby girl will be at my special day.

With their RSVP,  Sherry sent along a card with two lovely trinkets for the bouquet – and a touching note:

“Our lives are made up of moments, events and people … they help us become who we are and then we start our own family and the process begins again. You’re one of my oldest friends and I feel so happy knowing I’ll be there when you begin this new chapter of your life. I wish you both every happiness and all the love, laughs, and special moments your lives can hold.”

Thanks, Sher! Can’t wait to see you all in July!!

 

Leave a Reply

