My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

The Bestest Godmother April 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 2:11 pm

I don’t know if there’s ever been a baby born who lucked into godparents as fabulous and as fitting as I did. My godmother, Karen, is a smart, funny, laid-back woman who I’ve always known was there for me, even when long stretches of time would go by without us catching up. (The same goes for my godfather, my uncle Dan, but he’ll get his own post later!) She’s raised some wonderful kids, spends her work days helping people who are in need, and can throw a great party! Karen was one of the first people to come test out the guest room at our house; it was such a wonderful weekend of shopping & chatting & teaching me to wallpaper. I love that she’s part of my house, and part of my bouquet, because she’s also been a part of my life, offering a wonderful role model of what a mother, friend, sister, daughter and wife should be.

 

Leave a Reply

