My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

Life’s Journey April 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 2:00 pm

When my mother got married, one of the friends that stood with her was Elaine. We’re not sure if Elaine will be able to make it to the wedding to see me walk down the aisle, but she’ll be in my thoughts – and in my bouquet! Elaine has sent me a lovely, sparkly pink flower that is just perfect for this occasion! The brooch came in its own case, with an inscription. It reads:

Life’s Journey

Life is but a journey
As we grow along the way

Enriching us with memories
As tomorrow becomes today

I have many great memories that include visits with Elaine. I’m happy that one of the memories I’ll be able to add to that list will be my wedding day.

 

One Response to “Life’s Journey”

  1. Lynn Says:

    You are so fortunate to have so many wonderful things for your bouquet! This is a real beauty.


Leave a Reply

