My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

Celtic Colours April 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 8:00 pm

My aunt Sheila loves to dance. She loves music. She loves to throw a great party. She’s short, funny, and has a fiery personality. Most of these things also describe me, so needless to say I’ve always felt a connection! Sheila has also been a wonderful example to us all in what it means to love your extended family – she lavishes attention on her nieces, nephews, their children and her friends’ children like no one else. A few years back, she was on the board of Celtic Colours, an international music festival in Cape Breton. I’ve volunteered for the festival almost every year, so it’s perfect that the piece of Sheila’s that I’ll carry down the aisle is a pewter brooch of the festival’s crest – a Celtic knot wrapped around the island of Cape Breton (which will always be home, no matter how long I live in Boundary Creek).

 

3 Responses to “Celtic Colours”

  1. Tristan Says:

    Hi! I came across your blog while looking for brooch bridal bouquets on google and I want to make my own! Have you figured out how actually make the bouquet yet?

  2. DesignTies Says:

    I’m going to go to Celtic Colours one of these years — I love Nova Scotia and Celtic music 🙂 I’ve been to Cape Breton once, and had a fantastic time there 🙂 And I went to Lunenburg last year, and will be going back for another visit in August.

    Your Aunt Sheila sounds like a wonderful lady with a great heart and spirit 🙂 The Celtic brooch you’ll be carrying at your wedding is beautiful.

    Thank you so much for helping to spread the word about Matt’s Art for Life campaign. Good luck in our giveaway!!

    Kelly


Leave a Reply

