My Bridal Bouquet

Documenting the creation of my handful of memories

A gift from afar April 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — macmorton @ 9:17 am

It’s so much fun to get mail – especially when it’s lovely brooches for my bouquet! One day I opened an envelope to find two lovely gold boxes, and a note from our friend Toni in Toronto. Toni and Alex met at university; she’s a great gal who loves to be surrounded by friends, sharing meals and making memories. The two brooches she sent are perfect sized flowers – one white, one burgundy.

The burgundy brooch came from a vintage boutique on Queen West in Toronto, called Cabaret. Some days I’m a bit disappointed I’m not still in Toronto while planning for the wedding – there are just so many fabulous places to look for wonderful treasures & deals. Then, I realize that if I had all those choices & decisions to make, we’d never make it to the aisle because I’d never be able to narrow things down & stick to one theme! You can see some of the amazing things at Cabaret on their website; they’ve also been featured on The Wedding Co & Style Me Pretty – two great wedding blogs that I’ve been checking out for awhile.

The other brooch Toni sent is so perfect for a bridal bouquet – eight little white & yellow flowers (ranunculus I think?) gathered together on a golden background. It’s also vintage; it belonged to her grandmother. It touches my heart every time someone values my friendship and my project enough to share something with so much attached to it. Thank you, Toni!

 

Leave a Reply

